Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

php-fpm pools - how to ?

Posted by ktm 
ktm
php-fpm pools - how to ?
June 25, 2009 08:30AM
Hi, I'm new to php-fpm and generally pretty new to web servers. I configured nginx + php-5.2.10 + php-fpm patch, everything is working fine but now i have a problem, i didn't find any good documentation.
I want to run every website on my server under a different user so if one site is compromised it won't affect the others. I understand that is easy to do that with php-fpm but I don't know exactly how.
Can somehow tell me how to do it ? Maybe a short guide :) ? I'm sure it will be useful for others too

Thank you.
Meto
RE: php-fpm pools - how to ?
June 25, 2009 08:51AM
There is a user and group settings In your /etc/php5/fpm.conf.

You have to clone whole <section name="pool"> ... </section> in <workers> and change user and group in one of them and the port since it cac't listen to the same one. That's all. Maybe limit php child since one user may need less than others.

---
Pozdrawiam,

Maciek `meto` Wójcikowski
meto@xgame.pl
http://xgame.pl

-----Original Message-----
From: highload-php-en@googlegroups.com [mailto:highload-php-en@googlegroups.com] On Behalf Of ktm
Sent: Thursday, June 25, 2009 2:31 PM
To: highload-php-en@googlegroups.com
Subject: php-fpm pools - how to ?

Hi, I'm new to php-fpm and generally pretty new to web servers. I configured nginx + php-5.2.10 + php-fpm patch, everything is working fine but now i have a problem, i didn't find any good documentation.
I want to run every website on my server under a different user so if one site is compromised it won't affect the others. I understand that is easy to do that with php-fpm but I don't know exactly how.
Can somehow tell me how to do it ? Maybe a short guide :) ? I'm sure it will be useful for others too

Thank you.

Posted at Nginx Forum: http://forum.nginx.org/read.php?3,3364,3364#msg-3364
ktm
Re: RE: php-fpm pools - how to ?
June 27, 2009 04:24AM